Illustration Friday Theme: Myth

I was super excited about this week’s theme for Illustration Friday. I’m a huge fan of mythology, so immediately my mind started buzzing with ideas. Then as my mind gazed out in the space, I saw  Pegasus, and knew that was it.

When I was a little girl, I loved all things horses. I loved unicorns, Pegasus, ponies, I loved all things related to horses. My love of horses was the thing that set me to drawing. I’d get in trouble at school for drawing horses when I wasn’t paying attention to social studies, I pretended I was a horse in the playground, and I had this amazing book of horse photos and paintings that I would stare at for ages…

This week, I felt a re-connection with my younger self.  It’s exciting when you get lost in a drawing, and can feel a part of your 11 year old self saying “No, no, the leg doesn’t go there, it goes THERE!” I think she’d be happy to know this is my living now :)pegasus

6 thoughts on “Illustration Friday Theme: Myth

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers

